Smash (2012)

Smash is an American musical drama television series created by playwright Theresa Rebeck and developed by Robert Greenblatt for NBC. Steven Spielberg served as one of the executive producers. The series was broadcast in the US by NBC and produced by DreamWorks Television and Universal Television. The series revolves around a fictional New York theater community and specifically the creation of a new Broadway musical. It features a large ensemble cast, led by Debra Messing, Jack Davenport, Katharine McPhee, Christian Borle, Megan Hilty, Jeremy Jordan, and Anjelica Huston. The show debuted on February 6, 2012, and its first season ended on May 14, 2012. Its second and final season premiered on February 5, 2013 and ended on May 26, 2013. NBC announced a change in their lineup in March 2013 and moved the show to Saturdays starting April 6, 2013. The series was officially cancelled on May 10, 2013. Second and final season executive producer/show runner Josh Safran said the final episode of season two would work as a series finale, should the series not be renewed. The series, particularly the pilot episode, enjoyed some critical success. The first season received the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Choreography amongst 4 nominations. The series was also nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Television Series – Musical or Comedy and a Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media.

  • Garson Kanin

211 Uvedení: 2012-02-06
Seasons: 1 2
metacritic icon 7.1/10
themoviedb icon 5.8/10
  • Orig. jazyk: En
  • Minut: 44
Uma Thurman
Uma Thurman
Megan Hilty
Megan Hilty
Ivy Lynn
Christian Borle
Christian Bor...
Tom Levitt
Debra Messing
Debra Messing
Julia Houston
Anjelica Huston
Anjelica Hust...
Eileen Rand
Katharine McPhee
Katharine McP...
Karen Cartwright
Jack Davenport
Jack Davenpor...
Derek Wills
Jennifer Hudson
Jennifer Huds...
Leslie Odom Jr.
Leslie Odom J...
Sam Strickland
Jeremy Jordan
Jeremy Jordan
Jimmy Collins
Krysta Rodriguez
Krysta Rodrig...
Ana Vargas
Brian d'Arcy James
Brian d'Arcy...
Frank Houston
Raza Jaffrey
Raza Jaffrey
Dev Sundaram
Andy Mientus
Andy Mientus
Kyle Bishop
Thorsten Kaye
Thorsten Kaye
Nick Felder
Savannah Wise
Savannah Wise